Summer

I don’t remember when was the last time I slept over 7 hrs more than twice in a row. Its probably because I feel guilty when I do. And as with all of us self-conscious, nervous twenty-somethings with a need to control our uncertain lives, similar patterns occur with eating, exercising, drinking, etc.

I came into summer with goals of finishing 4-6 books, finding and apartment, establishing financial independence, learn SQL/Python, playing basketball about 3x/week, and the Berkeley Bucketlist.

Well, finding a place to live and getting income aside, I think I’m pushing all the rest off of the table and putting “take care of health” into top priority. Between getting sick various times and not being able to keep certain bacteria/viruses out of me despite repeated antibiotic treatments and careful prevention, to not being able to keep down certain foods that I used to tolerate. I guess I should actually be listening to these signs.

Welp, for the start of everything exciting and new I always begin with a “here we go.” This time its for the sake of ending the craziness for a while. No matter how much I hate the fact that I need to acknowledge this weakness: my health is more important, everything else can wait.

Damn, I am getting old.

Back in China I practiced almost every day for a semester. Now picking it up again I forgot how much I love brush calligraphy...

Back in China I practiced almost every day for a semester. Now picking it up again, I forgot how much I love brush calligraphy…

Leave a Reply

